• 2 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by bingopodcast
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I am a newbie currently attempting to repair a Mystic Gate.

When I first started checking the machine, I did not get anything response on power up. No lights or activity, other than a slight hum. I replaced all of the fuses (6) and restarted. After that, the machine lit up when I flipped the power switch.

I dropped a coin in and the first game started, then the machine went dead. Blew the number 1 fuse, I think it was the 50v. I replaced the fuse and restarted. When I dropped in a coin this time, I was able to click off 2 games before the same fuse blew.

After looking around inside the coin door, I found another coin switch. On the chance that might be the issue, I disconnected the 3 wires from the switch that was mounted on the door and restarted the game. I found that I had to use a combination of touching two wires together and then one of those wires and the third wire would simulate a coin drop. I guess the best way to explain this is I have wire A B & C. I touch wire A and B together and I hear a click, then touch wire A and C together and credits roll up.

I can then press the Red button and the games peel off. The features/odds start to move and the ball motor place a ball in the chute. I can run up credits and raise the odds until the "40 coin limit" appears.

However, when I shoot a ball, the shudder does not close to hold the balls on the table. They fall straight through. Now if I tilt the machine, the shudder will close, ending the game. But when starting the next game, it opens back up and stays up.