(Topic ID: 75710)

Mysterie pin at bailiff auction. Need help.

By PurpleHeart

10 years ago

Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by dsuperbee
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

58415.jpg
#1 10 years ago

Hello,
I'm a Belgian newbie in pinballs but i'm looking to buy my first machine.
Next week there is a bailiff auction sale nearby and they have one picture but i couldn't figure out which pin it actually is.
You are just able to take a look at the auction day. No testing, playing... but it looks in a decent condition.

Could anyone tell me which pinball it is, and wheter it is a must buy or not?

Friendly greetings from Belgium.

58415.jpg58415.jpg

#2 10 years ago

dont know the game but i like those bar stools

#4 10 years ago

Thanks, is it worth buying? There isn't much interest in the auctions most days so i think i can take it home for 50-150 Euro (about 200 USD max.)

@ mojozone: Next Thursday in Brussels, Belgium. Highest bidder will take them home

#5 10 years ago

Good call GravitaR,

It's got to be worth a punt PurpleHeart. It looks reasonably clean, and mechanically it can always be fixed. Plus if your costings are right it's a bargain.

Best of luck. Let us know.

#6 10 years ago

Thanks, i will. Too bad there isn't any info on it but that's always the case with these auctions...
Key, manual,... would come in handy but i'll take a look and maybe take it home.

#7 10 years ago

I have played Gator a handful of times and it's pretty cool for an EM of this era. Has zipper flippers if I remember correctly, as well as a 'toy' where you can capture the ball in the gators jaw (just a wireform gate, but cool.)

#8 10 years ago
Quoted from Betelgeuse: