Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 106 posts
  • 30 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 39 days ago by applejuice
  • Topic is favorited by 22 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Screenshot 2021-11-06 at 11.42.15 (resized).png
    debug:mod header pinout.pdf (PDF preview)
    Fill_In_Blank (resized).jpg
    IMG_20211104_212746768 (resized).jpg
    IMG_4129.jpg
    IMG_8604.JPG
    IMG_2982.JPG
    IMG_2977.JPG
    IMG_2973.jpg
    IMG_2975.jpg
    rev3 cpu assembly.jpg
    IMG_2956.jpg
    IMG_2957.jpg
    IMG_2958.jpg
    Gottlieb-System-80b-MPU-v1.3-top-layout-public.png
    IMG_2388.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider MarAlb.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#32 9 years ago

I am very pleased to see this new design, well done! As an engineer i like the improved lay out, improved reset section and the use of a more modern memory in stead of a 5101 so we can use an NVRAM device like Dallas, Ramtron or Simtek more easily. Also the resetboard components are integrated, very nice. I agree on remarks from others about the plating, it can cause problems over the years but other than that it suits to my taste. If not already mentioned or designed like that: did you think about a jumper or dipswitch to override the slam switch input for older sys80B's if desired?

Related to the subject (i don't want to hijack your topic)....i did write a few test Eprom's inspired by Leon, also for Gottlieb system 80. There is a small movie from it at youtube (from an earlier version, i added some more things later). It does a more thorough job testing the memories, it tests also the switchmatrix inputs and the socket for PROM2. No problem to share it with you.

#39 9 years ago
    Quoted from ChrisHibler:

Nice work.