image-947.jpg
image-636.jpg
image-570.jpg
image.jpg
Ford Shooter Knob.png
image-434.jpg
image-958.jpg
image-374.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider minishark.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#132 9 years ago

I'm a total pinball novice and I'm proud that I've managed to do some modifications to my Mustang Pro. After a ridiculous amount of work and a few "oh crap" moments I've managed to install Flipper Protector side rails from PBL, leg cabinet protectors from PBL, service rails from PBL, Cliffy's ball eject protector and scoop protector. And the all important cup holder.
I'm still trying to figure out which Hot Wheels I want to put on the ramps.

image-337.jpgimage-337.jpg
image-13.jpgimage-13.jpg
image.jpgimage.jpg

#133 9 years ago
Quoted from sed6:

Tonight I added black leg bolts and some carpet glide feet from Marco. I used my mini floor jack to help.

image-280.jpg 262 KB

Thanks for the idea. I got my mini jack at Harbor Freight for $29.99. It made adjusting the legs for leveling the machine and installing the cabinet leg protectors and drink holder a snap.

#136 9 years ago
Quoted from sed6:

Glad to know that helped. Also happy the Cliffs are available. Where did you get them from?

I got them from Cliffy. His web page is www.passionforpinball.com He doesn't have instructions set up for them, but there's a pretty good guide for the Metallica machine on his web site that I followed for the installation. He's still working on the ramp protector, hopefully that will be available soon.

Quoted from MustangPaul:

You put the plastic cab leg protectors on? Our game came with Sterns metal protectors to keep the legs away from the side art. There's no need for the plastic ones which "may" make contact with the decal. Don't know this for sure though.