(Topic ID: 115978)

My first retheme, Toronto Maple Leafs !!

By pinball_erie

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 62 posts
  • 26 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by pinball_erie
  • Topic is favorited by 5 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 11 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_1035[1].JPG
ah PUCK_01_1.JPG
ah PUCK_02_1.JPG
ah PUCK_03.JPG
Pb180012_xw300.jpg
IMG_0814[1].JPG
IMG_0813[1].JPG
IMG_0768[1].JPG
IMG_0762[1].JPG
Hockeytown__1024x768[1].jpg
TML 1st Clear.JPG

There are 62 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 4 years ago

This is my first attempt at a retheme, and it is for my 9 year son. While it is far from perfect, I am really happy so far. I have learned how to use an airbrush, replace inserts, and use automotive clear so far. A special shout out to Vid1900, his restoration thread inspired me to try this. I will keep this post documented with pics as I go, wish I took pics at the beginning !! TML 1st Clear.JPG

#2 4 years ago

Very cool ! Born and raised in Toronto . I bleed blue !! I will be watching your progress for sure.

#3 4 years ago

I still want a hockey NHL pin someday about as much as you want the leafs or Canucks to win a cup. Hahah. Can't wait to see how it turns out. I know u know I am a Pens fan based on our past posts over the years on hockey talk. Just had to throw it out on leafs.

#4 4 years ago

Cool, good luck!!! Toronto is my second home!!!

#5 4 years ago

That looks like a cool project and I think it's wonderful that your doing it for your son.

I think the only challenge you may have is the operating system. It'll probably work fine in the beginning but you may face serious, impromptu crashes for no apparent reasons and it my be difficult to find answers from anyone in the industry cause no one can help explain why?
I keed, I keed.

Good luck in your endeavor.

QSS

#6 4 years ago
Quoted from QuickSilverShelb: