(Topic ID: 38361)

My first pinball machine and I have a question (Jurassic Park)

By my5es

7 years ago

Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by Miknan
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

jp.jpg

#1 7 years ago

I took delivery of a Jurassic Park pinball machine today. It is in great condition. This is dream come true, I have wanted a pinball machine since 1991 and to day I got one

Anyway, I have no experience with pinballs and I'm overly cautious as you may expect. I have figured out the play field but not the backglass. How do I open the back glass area? there is a key slot at the top but when I unlock it I can't figure out how to open it, the manual shows it opening like a car door and stated to first remove the back glass but I can't figure out how to.

Thank you in advance.

Mike

#2 7 years ago

if the key turns, you should be able to lift the backglass up an inch and lift it out. The lock just keeps the top of the glass from going any higher, thus when you unlock it, allows for it to be removed.

#3 7 years ago

Turn key, lift up backglass from the bottom, then slide it out by pulling out and letting it slide down. Once the backglass is out, you'll see a white board with lights on it. Should be a latch on the right you lift up and open it like a car door.

#4 7 years ago

JP was my first pin too!!! Congrats!!!

#5 7 years ago

Thank you so much, I just did not want to do anything wrong or break something. Thanks again. Here is a picture

jp.jpg

#6 7 years ago

Congrats. Good luck at stopping at one!

#7 7 years ago