7 years ago

Topic Stats

• 23 posts
  • 21 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by DEN
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

photo.JPG
    photo2.JPG
    photo.JPG

#1 7 years ago

I found an IJ4 on Craig's List for what seemed like a really good deal. I went down and met the owner who had an insane collection (hundreds of machines, mostly arcade games, and that didn't count storage.) He had installed a LED kit which made the game look beautiful in the dark.

I paid $3700 for it. I know a lot of people don't like this machine, but I'm really happy with it. I'm a huge Indy fan, and am still on the hunt for a Williams machine, but this seemed too good to pass up.

Being a total noob, I do have a few questions:

1. Did I overpay? (I'm almost afraid to ask.)
    2. It seems like it needs a good cleaning / rubber replacement. I took a close up of one of the bumpers - does this seem like 'normal' wear, or are these overdue to be changed?
    3. There's some wear near the Sankara stone target. This part of the board gets hit a lot, and sometimes when it closes to capture a ball it rubs along the playfield. I took the glass off to have a closer look but it didn't seem like there way anything to tighten down. Does this need to be replaced? I attached a picture.

Thanks for reading!

photo.JPG photo2.JPG photo.JPG

#2 7 years ago

Looks nice! Get yourself some Cliffy protectors ( http://www.passionforpinball.com/ij4.htm ) to prevent further damage.

#3 7 years ago

Plus I'm just across the bay from him

#4 7 years ago

Love that table! Nice find hope you enojy it

#5 7 years ago

Nice grab, that may be on the high side for price in some places but I do not think it is bad based on location. The LEDs add a little value as well. The only thing that matters is that you are happy. Enjoy the pin.