Topic Stats

• 37 posts
  • 21 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 months ago by PoMC
  • Topic is favorited by 20 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

Mustang Sound Requests (resized).jpg

#1 4 years ago

I've mentioned on other threads how much fun it has been changing out music on my Mustang Pro Pinball, and have been contacted by several people with questions. I thought a dedicated thread would be a good idea to swap knowledge & ideas. Thanks to the Pinball Browser, it's fairly easy and fun to try out different tunes for the different modes. I've got a big CD collection to pull songs from, so finding the right song for the right mode has been fun.

I'm no computer expert, but I figured it out with the help of the Pinball Browser thread and a LOT of trial & error. If I can do it, anybody can!

So here's a general overview of what worked for me. I'm not going to go into a lot of fine detail, and some of this you'll have to figure out for yourself. In other words, don't blame me if it doesn't work for you. Keep a spare copy of the original code as backup. Also, the songs that you'll be changing are NOT licensed to the game. Putting modified software with unlicensed songs in a game that is placed in a public location is illegal and could result in more trouble that it's worth.

Be sure to check out the Pinball Browser thread for more information. https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/acdc-display-and-modify-dot-matrix-images
And thanks to oga83 for creating the Browser.

So here's what works for me...

- Download & open Winamp, Pinball Browser and Audacity.
- Rip the CD track using Winamp (Or rip using Windows Media Player which I find easier to use, then store in My Music, then transfer to Winamp). Right click on the track and send track to format converter. Convert to .wav and store on Desktop.

- Open Pinball Browser and contribute.