5 years ago

Topic Stats

• 2 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by twinmice
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider RobertWinter.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

I've had a chance to play a Munsters Pro for about 3 hours so I understand where everyone's opinions are coming from regarding code in its current state. The game is still great fun to play, satisfying shots, fun music and callouts and of course one of the best-looking pins to date.

As a programmer, I also understand that trying to massively change or overhaul the code would be a major task which doesn't need to happen. That's why my idea is more of an *addition* to the end of the code.

So yes, Munster Madness *can* be easy to get to. I'm not a great player by any means so I've only started it twice so far. I didn't complete it either time.

Here's what I'm thinking. Leave the main game as it is. But make Munster Madness part of a step towards a final mode. Basically it would go like this - play the main game, start Munster Madness. You now have to collect all the character portraits as you do now, hitting Herman three times, Lily four times, etc. If you don't collect all the portraits before the ball ends, you start at that same position the next time you start Munster Madness. Or this could be an option adjustment where it resets every time.

Once you have completed the portraits, the mode ends and you must get to Munster Madness *again* and complete all the portraits a second time. This could also be user adjustable. You could set the wizard mode qualifier to 2, 3 or more Munster Madness completions (by completion I mean collecting all the portraits).

Once you have the required number of Munster Madness completions, you now light a shot to start the wizard mode. Hit that shot to start....

UNMASK ZOMBO!

(or some other catchy name)