You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Capture10 (resized).JPG
WOZ-lights (resized).jpg
Capture9 (resized).JPG
#1 6 years ago

It seems I can't enjoy a few games without something going wrong, this time more light board problems. From what I can tell the scarecrow, lion. lion rollover, and rainbow lights are now out. Nothing on the Throne room or Lion RGB are working. Tried replacing Lion rollover GI board #27, reseated cables everywhere, no change. Not sure what to do next, I'm not that technically skilled and don't know what to do next. Any help would be greatly appreciated, very depressing....

#2 6 years ago

Look at page C-54 in the manual. This shows the data harness path. In a straight line from board to board ( red connector to green connector, each board in the line ). Starting with W6, then #29, then #1, #2, etc. etc.

Go into Tests - LEDs - All LEDs, this turns working ones on and white. Lift playfield up and lean on backbox. Usually you find the last working one, the next one in line that is out is the bad one. By pass a bad one, if all the others light up, you know which one is bad.

LTG : )

#3 6 years ago

been a while since I changed a board and I've changed a lot of them, but yeah they follow a path.

Like LTG said go to led test - all LEDs, refer to the manual to find out which one was the last one that was out in the path. it very well could be a loose pin/ loosened crimp in one of the connector though this is less likely. take out a known working board and test it on that path replacing the bad one.