(Topic ID: 133780)

Monster Bash or other classics being remade?

By jpc211245

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 30 posts
  • 19 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by jfh
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 8 years ago

I am still pretty new to the pinball world and have had little exposure to the great games that came years ago. I know that MM is/was being remade and I was wondering if anyone knows if there are more classic titles in the works? I was at CAX this weekend and really enjoyed several pinball classics (Monster Bash, MM, Shadow, Tales from the Arabian Nights) that I would love to own one day or least be able to play on a more consistent basis.

Thanks

#2 8 years ago

Teekee should be here in a minute.He'll get you up to date.

#3 8 years ago

I don't think shadow will be one of them.

#4 8 years ago

Any of the games that are based on movies or some kind of liscensed theme would be very difficult/impossible to remake such as shadow, monster bash and takes from the crypt. From what I understand it is very expensive to get the authorization to use the licensed content and would t be allowed to use it. That's why you don't even seen plastic remakes for certain games like terminator 2 for example. There is a better chance of Arabian nights since its original Bally content and why MM could be remade

#5 8 years ago

Ok, here it is in a nutshell. If someone can figure out how to build a machine and make a profit, it will be made. If they can't make a profit, it won't be made.

And welcome to the hobby! It's a crazy one, but always interesting.