FrankTableTabNotInNotch.png
20150815_084218-2.jpg
20150815_084210-1.jpg
frank.png
image_1.jpeg

#1 5 years ago

Hi All,
I'm a noob.
I'm having an issue with Frank on my MB.
I identified and reviewed 2 older related threads:
https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/mb-frankenstein-hit-switch-adjustment#post-1380738

and

https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/monster-bash-frankenstein-help

I am a new owner of this machine and it arrived this way when it was recently shipped to my home.

Issue 1: Frank doesn't register hits easily or often due to leaning very far forward and thus not hitting the switch behind him unless he is struck extremely solidly (ie: register 1 out of every 5 hits, approx).

Issue 2: Frank seems to "slip" a bit at times when moving from horiz (down) to vert (upright) position. I just ran the test of switches 83 and 84 and the first time Frank tried to go upright, I had to "nudge" the mechanism after it got stuck most of the way up, but didn't quite completely get there...after the nudge it worked fine (up and down) for the rest of the testing I did. So something may be loose or ?

I intend to try several of the recommendations in that first thread, above, but wondering if folks might have any other guidance for a noob like myself prior to my launching in, since I honestly can't say I follow all the advice or diagrams.

One thing I'm wondering is if there are any diagnostics or checking/tightening I can do with the pf in the down position (either as it would be for playing or just pulled up on the metal rails). I'd like to attack this in steps, so I figure I'll start by exploring and working on anything that may be possible from this pf position initially if possible and then working underneath next. Or if I need to work underneath initially, that's fine too, but just wondering.

Also, any thoughts on exactly what dictates Frank's lean/positioning in Noob terms welcome

I attached a pic as well.

Thanks!
Dan

image_1.jpeg

#2 5 years ago