Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by ChrisHibler
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

MB LR-flip.jpg

#1 2 years ago

I recently purchased a Monster Bash and after playing it for a short time the right flipper coil burnt up. I replaced the coil and noticed that the F115 fuse was blown so replaced it also. Now when I turn it on the holding coil on the right flipper immediately comes on. I'm at a loss as to where to start. I have very little electronics experience. Please help. Thanks

#2 2 years ago

Ah, you have a shorted drive transistor. If you're new to this, reach out to one of the great board repair guys on here borygard chrishibler johnwartjr for help. Should be a simple repair but not one I recommend doing yourself.

Marc

#3 2 years ago

It's also important to find out why the transistor fried before turning the machine on after the board has been repaired or you will probably end up in the same situation. Sounds like a short to ground somewhere.

#4 2 years ago

He had a burnt coil; why is certainly a question.

#5 2 years ago
Quoted from pintechev:

He had a burnt coil; why is certainly a question.

Sorry, you are correct. I meant to find out why the coil burnt ..

#6 2 years ago

Verify flipper EOS switch works during switch test by manually raising flipper. Could be why your coil burned and fuse blew.
Also verify wire configuration to proper lugs, you can always try to post a photo of your wiring or check the schematics in the manual.

#7 2 years ago