8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image_(resized).jpeg
There are 75 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 8 years ago

Hello all,

I am a pinball novice and have only seriously played/owned one pin, CFTBL. I really enjoyed it a lot but also had nothing to compare it to either. I hated to sell it but had to at the time but now I am able to afford another pin and I am debating getting another CFTBL or getting something new like the Medieval Madness Remake (standard). I mean why not consider the #1 ranked pin, right?

I know it is really individual preference but any advice, pros and cons, etc. would be appreciated.

Also, my son will be 7 next month and he will be playing it too.

#2 8 years ago

Can't go wrong with the top 25 pins really. If you have the dough for MMr, do it

#3 8 years ago

I like MM/MMR more than CFTBL. I have them both in my current line-up. CFTBL is a great pin art and theme-wise, and it's a fun player too, but I find it pretty linear in the way I approach it every time I step up to it. The 2 ball multiball in CFTBL is pretty unique and also may not be everyone's cup of tea. I have more fun with MM as a total package. Every shot on the playfield gets hit pretty much an equal amount on your way to Battle For The Kingdom, and there are some fun things in the rules like the Hurry-Ups, Barnyard Multiball, and I do like the Multiball Rules and how you get progressively more balls involved in multiball when you have more madnesses completed when you start the multiball round. The loudness and amount of excitedness also varies in the speech of the King of Payne when he exclaims "Multiball" at the start of the multiball round depending on how many madnesses you completed. If you only complete one or two madnesses you get a farily humdrum "multiball..", but if you complete them all you get him yelling "MULTIBALL!!!!". That's pretty cool attention to detail.

#4 8 years ago