Shooterlane1 (resized).jpg
Holefix1 (resized).jpg
Shooterlane2 (resized).jpg
IMG_20170807_145058 (resized).jpg
IMG_20170807_145131 (resized).jpg
Where orange (resized).jpg
Where Black (resized).jpg
Playfield rebuild harness (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider moonbus.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

Welcome to my new project and the Wife's latest bugbear.

In the grand scheme of things I am new to pinball, my limited experience is documented here...
https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/bally-magic-circle-semi-sympathetic-playfield-restoration
...so yet again pandering to my masochistic tendencies (according to my female boss) I have invested in this.

Pacman PF1 (resized).jpgPacman PF1 (resized).jpg

Parts1 (resized).jpgParts1 (resized).jpg

Wire1 (resized).jpgWire1 (resized).jpg

s-l1600 (resized).jpgs-l1600 (resized).jpg

s-l1600 (1) (resized).jpgs-l1600 (1) (resized).jpg

s-l1600 (2) (resized).jpgs-l1600 (2) (resized).jpg

The plan is to get this working again and have it in a coffee table, yeah I know many of you hate coffee table mods but space dictates that this is the route I must take for now.

Additionally I will be adding some extras like optical rollovers to replace the switches, optical sensors on the kickout holes (maybe), the star rollover will be replaced with an IR tripwire and there will be a battery driven attract mode, essentially a secondary set of LEDs mounted under the playfield running of an Arduino. Who wants a power cable running over the floor all the time.

LED displays will also be used as the originals were not supplied, I am considering mounting them at the player end of the table flat under the glass or maybe making a lift mechanism so they pop up at the far end, Arduino again.

Should also be incorporating self levelling horizontal and manual vertical (just to spice things up), as with two small kids the thing is bound to get knocked about.