Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by Linolium
  • Topic is favorited by 4 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 4 years ago

Howdy, I'm a newb. I tried to be a newb earlier, but kept running into issues. So now I'm trying again.

I'm having an issue trying to run MPF v0.52.3. I'm getting the following error in the mc log:

File "c:\users\daveh\appdata\local\programs\python\python36\lib\site-packages\mpfmc\uix\widget.py", line 960, in _repr__
    return '<WidgetContainer id={} z={} key={}>'.format(self.id, self.z, self.key)
    File "kivy\properties.pyx", line 506, in kivy.properties.Property.__get__
    RecursionError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
    2019-07-01 17:56:49,283 : kivy : Stopping child threads... (1 remaining)
    2019-07-01 17:56:50,288 : kivy : All child threads stopped.

The line about widget.py is listed over and over again in the log with that line about returning the WidgetContainer. I get this every time I'm trying to run the media controller. Attempting to start the demo_man example (with "mpf both -X") it looks like the MC tries to start, but then exits (with the above error). The mpf then says in a white line in the middle: "WAITING FOR MEDIA CONTROLLER localhost:5050". And that will just sit there.

I apologize if I missed something in the tutorial or docs, however, I was cutting and pasting right out of the docs step by step. This is running on Windows 10 1809 and I am using the 0.52 examples.

Thanks for any assistance or info that can lead me to an answer. I'm not familiar with python, but I'm always willing to learn.

#3 4 years ago

Thanks. Giving that a shot now.

#4 4 years ago

Unfortunately, a known issue currently in 0.52.3. It should be fixed in MPF-MC 0.52.4. You can upgrade using:

pip3 install --upgrade mpf mpf-mc