• Latest reply 4 years ago by Eli_Smoke
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

PNG image (resized).png
#1 4 years ago

Hi, I’m new to this. I just recently inherited a stern Harley Davidson 2nd edition from a body of mine. It had the battery leak, of course. I attempted to repair it but the game still wouldn’t boot. I thought I did a pretty good job. I’m not an electronics wiz by any means but am an alarm tech so I have a pretty good idea of how things work. Anyway I’m missing my +5v and +12v. I have all 4 lights lit on the I/O board but L204 and L2 +5 are not lit. On the new rottendog mpu that I bought L201 and L200 are not lit. On J17 I don’t have the voltages that the manual says I should have. Way low or non existent. I’m kind of at a stand still to which direction to go to now. Also when I got the machine F22 and F23 fuses were blown. Thanks in advance for any direction you guys could give.

#2 4 years ago

I'm not sure if anybody helps people on here or not? I've narrowed it down to the power plug on 520-5055. As soon as I plug that in and power it on, F23 fuse blows. I'm not sure how to test that particular board or what my next step should be. If I leave J3 unplugged I can play games. I have more slow blow fuses showing up Tuesday.

#3 4 years ago

That game has no posted documentation on IPDB (ipdb.org); but it does say that it’s a Whitestar game.

Do you have a manual? Does it have schematics? Is there anywhere else in the game with a fuse list describing F23? And what attaches to J3?

#4 4 years ago

520-5055 is the Display Board.

#5 4 years ago

Lord of the Rings is also Whitestar. On that game, the F23 fuse is “5v DC logic”. F22 is 18v controlled lamps.

Smells like a short to me.

#6 4 years ago

While the game is different, the board schematics should be the same.
https://www.ipdb.org/files/4858/Stern_2003_The_Lord_of_the_Rings_English_Manual_complete.pdf