• Latest reply 4 years ago by Milltown
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

6D38EEAB-90C7-4142-B146-E0205CE8F5F3 (resized).jpeg
FD904DD2-17C3-4CC2-9879-E61533A0F2AE (resized).jpeg
There are 56 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 4 years ago

I just got my first stern Nib iron maiden pro..
Sometimes the auto plunger hits the upper small left flipper or near the target in front of the right hand pop bumper .
I've made sure the machine is level.
The auto plunge is set to 255 factory ..
But the ball sometimes makes the orbit sometimes not .. Does the same with the manual plunger ..
Im hoping possibly others have this issue . I just got the game last Sunday ..
It's new and I am new to stern so I don't wanna start adjusting the upper left flipper or the plunger if I don't have to. Anybody have this issue ?
Thank you ahead of time ..its a great game...

#2 4 years ago

Also sometimes when it does auto plunge it whips around the orbit .. Sometimes barley . sometimes it goes up the orbit and falls back down . sometimes it goes no were near the orbit..very inconsistent .

#3 4 years ago

Now when you a start a game sometimes the ball just auto shoots right away ...?

#4 4 years ago

These issues are documented in the Up the Irons thread,
https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/up-the-irons-the-iron-maiden-pinball-official-owners-club/page/92#post-5000189
the thread is extensive, but there is lots of info. I didn't even realize it was an issue until i got it dialed in correctly. It's a different game when it works properly.

#5 4 years ago

This is a common issue actually.

Some claim it can be resolved. Others grow tired of it & sell the game.

Good luck!

#6 4 years ago

Well, so much for all the speculation that Stern fixed this issue with the newer builds.

#7 4 years ago

Uuggghg.. Haha . that sucks...

#8 4 years ago

Im guessing callimg stern is no help ?