Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 12 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by KingBW
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2013 (resized).PNG
    MPE-2016_GB-BANNER550 (resized).jpg
    #1 7 years ago

Is this event now defunct? I'm finding zero information on any plans for this year. It's a bummer because I'm new to Michigan. Did anyone go to the last one?

https://www.facebook.com/MIPinballExpo/

#2 7 years ago

It already passed this yr

MPE-2016_GB-BANNER550 (resized).jpgMPE-2016_GB-BANNER550 (resized).jpg

#3 7 years ago

Also if you're new to michigan, don't miss pinball at the zoo http://www.pinballatthezoo.com

3 months later
    #4 7 years ago

what about 2017?

#5 7 years ago

Probably mid summer

#6 7 years ago

In addition to kZoo April 21-22, don't forget the Ann Arbor pinball show 2017, May 5-7. Come play 350 games. One of the largest shows in the country by game count. Tickets are pre-sale only, and are limited. So don't wait till the last second to get a ticket, because it does sell out. for details see www.vfwpinball.com

3 months later
    #7 6 years ago

Gotta agree with the OP, I can't find anything on an expo at Oakland University for 2017 either. Maybe it's dead. It sure was on life support last year anyway.

We had a schedule conflict last year and had to go on a Sunday. Previously we always went on Saturdays. Don't go on Sunday if you can avoid it. There was maybe 1/3 of the games that were there the year before, and practically no B/W, it was mostly late model Stern pros.

I guess all the B/W got sold, if they had any there at all. No offense to Stern fans, but we like 90s B/W.

Thankful for the VFW show, that is just awesomeness. Hopefully that never goes away.
    The Ohio expo looks pretty good too. We plan to hit that someday.

Too bad if MI expo is dead, we were going to give it one more shot.

4 weeks later