(Topic ID: 309858)

Michigan Pinball clubs

By unclerudy

2 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 2 years ago

Does anything like this exist? Are there any clubs that you can join, so there are a group of people that you can meet, that are all interested in pinball? How I would see it is that a group of people have a monthly meeting, that rotates around to different people's houses, and get to play machines. Maybe food is involved, maybe some drinking, but definitely some fellowship and playing games. Every meeting would have a business portion, talk about upcoming events, maybe have a discussion about technical topics, maybe have teaching moments, maybe sharing some game play tips, and documenting high scores, and offering challenges.

If this doesn't exist, would anyone want to start a group with me? I am new to the topic, and am just getting my first pin next month hopefully. This would maybe be similar to a league, but be very home focused, and not too hardcore. I belong to a homebrewing club, and this is exactly what we do, but just in regards to making beer instead of playing pinball.

#3 2 years ago

There is a Detroit Pinball League (DPL) that meets monthly. We rotate houses, bring a snack to pass, and everyone chips in for pizza. It's a tournament style league and many of us have been involved in it for 15+ years. There are some requirements to join, such as owning at least 5 games so you are able to host at your house. PM me if you're interested.

#4 2 years ago
    Quoted from unclerudy: