• Latest reply 5 years ago by bobzilla
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image (resized).jpg

#1 6 years ago

Hey guys I have basically new Metallica Pro, roughly two weeks old. I was playing it Today and noticed The Right Flipper is making a "squeak" noise every time it's activated.... Additionally does not seem to have the same thrust it use to. ANy suggestions, is there something I should grease, check etc. Thak you for any help I'm still new to this

#2 6 years ago

DON'T GREASE OR OIL ANYTHING.

I'd check that the plunger assembly moves freely, especially both ends of the plastic link that holds the pawl to the plunger.

I'd be sure you have a tiny bit of up and down play on the flipper ( not back and forth ) so the pawl isn't binding on the nylon bushing the flipper shaft rides in.

And I'd remove the coil stop, slide the coil off, remove the coil sleeve, check that it and the plunger are clean.

Should be simple to figure out once you investigate a little.

LTG : )

#3 6 years ago

Its a tribute to most nib Stern owners

#4 6 years ago

So everything is moving smoothly what is the cool stop? Please forgive me still learning here thankyou!

image (resized).jpgimage (resized).jpg

#5 6 years ago

So I took off the left clamp on the rounded bushing and cleaned it, there was a bunch of gunk in it... works fine no squeak

#6 6 years ago

what kind of "gunk" did you find? that seems odd for a machine that's only 2 weeks old to accumulate stuff in the nylon bushing. after time, you will notice shavings from the coil stops in the cabinet (from the repeated hammering that they take). however, coil stops are relatively cheap and can be easily replaced every 1-2 years (depending on how much use the machine sees

#7 6 years ago
Quoted from Soulrider911:

what is the cool stop?