Quoted from jawjaw:
You sure all the inserts were lit and the hurry up was completed? If not all the inserts were lit or if the hurry up was started but not completed, the inserts will reset after a drain. During a ball, any lit inserts should stay lit. CIU modes will use inserts for their own purpose but you should go back to normal after the mode ends. If inserts go out and you have to redo them after having them lit during normal gameplay, something is not right. I have an issue with one insert where the bulb is finicky. Sometimes it flakes out and does not work for a while. Maybe you are having bulb issues? I would definitely test with the glass off and try to duplicate the issue. If there is some goofy things going on and all the switches work, I would reload the latest code. You can also have the game do a memory check on boot - I think you hold both flippers while you turn it on to do so.
Quoted from Sparky:
If the inserts were completed (all three blinking), but the hurry-up was not completed (hitting coffin), then they will time-out and all three in that row will re-set, even while the ball is still in play.
I really don't know how to explain it. They were completed, I played a graveyard multiball and then they were not lit anymore. I also had the left ramp and right lane completed but only the graveyard reverted. It definitely wasn't bulbs because I was able to re-complete the shots in the same ball (confirming: I re-lit all three, then hit the coffin to re-complete).
Completing the graveyard inserts is the first thing I go for in every game since allows you to complete shots without changing the lanes, plus it adds to your shots needed to light CIU when you hit grave markers again. I understand the strategy and rules fairly well, which is why I'm flagging this as weird. No one else has had a single shot mysteriously un-light?
I've never heard of the memory check but I'll give it a shot. I imagine I'll be using some gaff or blue painters tape to make that work. Thanks!