Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

5D86B7CC-1E5C-4250-BADF-21765D017363 (resized).jpeg
71643B7B-0D62-4959-8C5F-EBBFD8CE60AC (resized).jpeg
F18D8ED8-5787-4861-88FE-EFF1F9D12273 (resized).jpeg
ECD0F208-72ED-4314-8586-A2854940564C (resized).jpeg
2D8F369D-3E8E-479B-A64C-56D249DC314B (resized).jpeg
A65AB87D-3AB7-4A06-AE3A-71AE75573DB5 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Sea_Wolf.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 2 years ago

EM guy and SS noob here.

Just got this nice Mata Hari in a trade and really only one issue I can find and it’s that twice during a game and once before I even started a game, it will cut out and the score displays go dark. Playfield is still lit up but it’s dead.

One time it rebooted back up just fine and I played a bunch of games with no issues and a couple of times it wouldn’t reboot right away but did after a few minutes. It’s not tilting because it goes dead (other than lights) and won’t kick ball out to the shooter lane.

I don’t see any burnt connectors.

Thanks for any help.
Danny

#3 2 years ago
Quoted from Billc479:

Back to basics - check your supply voltages from the rectifier and solenoid boards. Pinwiki has a good guide for these Bally machines.
A few pics of the rectifier board and MPU will also help us in troubleshooting.
Is there a pattern to the rests? For example, only when hitting “X” target, only when using left flipper, etc.?

Thanks Bill, I will check the voltages and take a look at the Pinwiki page.

No real rhyme or reason with it cutting out that I can detect because one time it did it with me not even touching it after it had booted up for a few minutes. That one was when it was in attract mode.

#4 2 years ago

Just played a game and everything was great. Ball 5 drained, game over and 30 seconds later score displays go dark. Lights in the backbox and all playfield lights are still on.

I’ll post some pics of the rectifier board and MPU in just a sec.

#5 2 years ago