View topic image gallery

IMAG0646.jpg
IMAG0645.jpg
IMG_1121.jpg
IMG_1120.jpg
IMG_1118.jpg
IMG_1116.jpg
IMG_1115.jpg
There are 81 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 8 years ago

All of my switches have gone out. 41 to be exact. So while lifting the playfield to inspect the entire playfield comes off the track and drops into the f**king cabinet!! How the Hell did this happen?? I pulled it out as usual and waited for it to stop before lifting up. It never did and fell inside the cabinet. I was able to put the playfield back on the track. Everything seems to be ok but I'm not 100% sure. I can't play a game because all the switches are out. The switches went out before I lifted the playfield. I can't find anything disconnected but I'm new to this and might be missing something. Can someone tell me where to look first? Thanks in advance for any help.

#2 8 years ago

No idea what may have gone wrong. You'll get some good suggestions here.

I'd call Stern tech support tomorrow 1-800-kickers and run it by them.

LTG : )™

#3 8 years ago

Any idea what caused the playfield to come off the track? I've lifted this thing countless times and never had an issue. Now I'm scared to death to raise it again.

#4 8 years ago

You're not the first to drop a playfield into the cab. I can say that it's only happened to me once fortunately.
In my case, I think I just pulled it too far forward but honestly, I don't even recall.
Don't feel too bad.

#5 8 years ago

Take pics of sliders and make sure your retaining pegs did not come off. Take a look inside cabinet through coin door with a flash light and inspect every corner and see if there are any screws or hardware sitting in bottom of cab and report back, if you need pics of what I am talking about I will post them

#6 8 years ago

Please post a pic. I think I know what u are referring to but not certain.

#7 8 years ago