Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

tootsie-pop-owl (resized).jpg
vlcsnap-2011-01-17-16h21m27s224-1024x422 (resized).png
I plus one (resized).jpg
1148Meijer-Gfunction (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

I am guessing I am not the only one with a “magic” number of pins. My magic number is 10 even though I have 12 at the moment, working it down to 10 keepers and might keep a few for putting in bars. What’s your magic number?

#2 6 years ago

I believe you need to think in multiples. Like 3. So times 3 is 9. Times 4 is 12.

10 is too big a number to start. Next you'll have a 100.

LTG : )

#3 6 years ago

I am a player and an operator . But I am also a collector . My magic number is not in the realm of my reality .
I would like to own 60+ pinball machines from all era's .

#4 6 years ago

At my arcade I always liked 22. I have 19 right now. Will be back to 22 this year.

LTG : )

#6 6 years ago

When i had not so deep pins mostly b/w i needed 10 not to get bored.... but since getting jjp pins with a few b/w pins im quite happy with 5 or so. Gonna be a all jjp collection here soon

#7 6 years ago

My magic number seems to be 124 pins.

rd

#8 6 years ago

Universal pinball rule.

Your ideal collection is your current collection +1.

#9 6 years ago
Quoted from PinMonk:

Universal pinball rule.

I usually say, "Just one more..."

#10 6 years ago

X + 0.3X

where X = space to fit them

#11 6 years ago
Quoted from AJB4:

I usually say, "Just one more..."