8 years ago

Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by Mahoyvan
  • Topic is favorited by 4 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2015-11-27_10.02.37.jpg
    IMG_5943.jpg
    IMG_5942.jpg
    IMG_5944.jpg
    #1 8 years ago

So how does everyone go about using their Magic Erasers on OLD playfields?

Do you spray your 99% alc directly on the PF then swirl?
    Do you pour some on your pad then swirl?
    Do you even swirl or do you back n forth? With the grain or against?
    How much pressure do you use? Light pressure seems to do nothing, more pressure make the pad crumble.
    Do you rinse/wash the pad when it gets dirty?

I'm new to Magic Eraser but I think my main problem is that I Absolutely Hate the feel of it. It feels like those horrible shitty towels you get at cheap hotels. I'm trying to be patient but the dry squeaky feel of it makes me want to barf!

Here are my results on the left side. Pretty clean but the wood that was under the triangular post now feels raw compared to the dirty one on the right. It also looks like the blue paint was leached and smeared?
    IMG_5944.JPGIMG_5944.JPG
    The same amount of time and pressure went into this section of a pop bumper.
    Has 66 years of dirt fused with the paint and I should say Fk it?
    IMG_5942.JPGIMG_5942.JPG
    What's your technique for tackling dirt within the grain?

IMG_5943.jpgIMG_5943.jpg

#3 8 years ago

I dip it in to alcohol then squeeze it out. Swirl is best for me. Still want to keep the eraser pretty dry, and wipe up any puddles with a clean towel.

#4 8 years ago
    #5 8 years ago

Dangerous using it on that playfield

#6 8 years ago
    Quoted from bigd1979:

Dangerous using it on that playfield

So Fk it, play ball?

#7 8 years ago

Here's some good reading that Mark Clayton from Pinball Pal had written up>>> http://arcadearchive.com/pinball/magic/magic.htm