(Topic ID: 38989)

LOTR...ready to take chainsaw after it!!!

By vader1979

7 years ago

Topic Stats

• 69 posts
  • 35 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by The_Gorilla
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

There are 69 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 7 years ago

Ok, I really wouldn't do it, but I feel I am at that point. I just got this machine two weeks ago, it's my first pin i have played in a few years. I am new to the hobby and understand that I have to figure out strategy and ball tips, but I am going crazy! So, ball 1, shoot it into play field, first mission is to start one of the six modes, no problem. I start the mode, and EVERY, not sometimes, EVERY time I play a mode the ball drains. I have literally played about 35 games or more today, and this is ongoing. The ball either somehow gets shot down the center, or hits a slingshot, gets kicked back and forth and drains out the sides. I can understand if somehow I accidentally knock the ball in, but these are things I don't think I can control, especially when drained out the sides. This game is supposed to be fun, but this ongoing issue is really knocking me down. I mean statistically by now I should at least be able to keep one ball from draining during a mode. Am I missing something? Is there a certain tip I should be doing to prevent this? I just don't know what to do!! What is the purpose of the slingshots anyways? Seems like 96% of the time the ball hits the sling and gets kicked back and forth the ball drains...while I sit back helplessly watching.... This post is more of a venting. Anyone else feel this way about some of their games? Is this just the norm for a pinball game?

#2 7 years ago

Have you moved the outlane posts to their most narrow position? That would make it much less likely that you drain on the sides. Also, make sure that the post between the inlanes and outlanes has a rubber ring on it.

#3 7 years ago

It's just you...