Topic Stats

• 12 posts
  • 12 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 months ago by TheLaw
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 1 year ago

Are there screen shots somewhere with the different shots clearly labeled? I'm new to the hobby and get confused with similar terminology.
i.e., right orbit, right ramp, mini loop, etc.

I'm going through the rulesheet, but it confuses me even more.

#2 1 year ago
Quoted from Jerryg529:

Are there screen shots somewhere with the different shots clearly labeled? I'm new to the hobby and get confused with similar terminology.

I’ve had my Avengers for more than 2 years and the ruleset still confuses me.

#3 1 year ago

Have you watched the PAPA tutorial? Always the first thing I do when I pick up a new pin with a complicated rule set.

#4 1 year ago

I just keep shooting at stuff that's lit or blinking.

#5 1 year ago
Quoted from Jerryg529:

Orbits on games are typically the shots that are the furthest right and left. Many times in a game design hitting one orbit will take the ball on a path all the way around (orbiting) the back of the playfield and exiting the opposite lane. On AIQ it doesn't do this though, since the right orbit takes the ball up the back ramp and to the flipper.

Right Ramp is the Gauntlet Ramp. Located between the center ramp and the Captain Marvel shot, mainly made from the upper or left flippers but can be backhanded from the right flipper also. Since there isn't a ramp at Captain Marvel on the pro version of the game they called the right ramp the one that's furthest right on all versions of it.

The mini loop is the shot from the upper flipper that loops back around. Also sometimes called an inner orbit.

#6 1 year ago

Most Stern Spike-2 games have gameplay tutorial videos that show during the attract mode. Each video slowly scrolls up the playfield, showing (and naming) the shots you need to make to play game-specific modes and multiballs.