Topic Stats

• 25 posts
  • 16 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by SirScott
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

Hi all, I just recently got into pinball. I have very little Electronics knowledge but I have messed around with an Arduino and I am a computer programmer so I like to learn new things. I recently got to play several machines and I'm looking to get my first one or maybe two. I'm interested in Sure Shot($1000 OBO) by Gottlieb and triple strike($525) by Williams and finally Fiesta($525) by playmatic. I don't really want to spend more than a thousand. I like the gameplay of all 3 and the Sure Shot is definitely in the best condition as far as back glass in Playfield and cabinet. The triple strike back glass is flaking in some spots pretty badly. The fiesta Playfield and back glass are very good. All machines seem to play fine. What I want to ask is should I steer clear of any of these? I'm leaning towards getting the Sure Shot which is popular or get the other 2. I know Fiesta is rare and would be difficult to find parts but I seem to really enjoy it. Can anyone offer any advice? I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.

#2 7 years ago

Don't buy any. Save yourself while you can this hobby is very addictive. One will never be enough, and neither will 16. You will spend all your free time looking at pins, fixing pins, and the best of all playing pins. If you must, get the one you like to play the most. All pins are great find something you like that won't require any fixing. You have been warned, and welcome to the club.

#3 7 years ago

Unless they are absolute museum quality, I wouldn't pay that for any of those titles. Heck, I don't think I'd pay that even if they were museum quality. They just aren't great titles.