Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 31 posts
  • 13 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by Bowman9
  • Topic is favorited by 5 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 11 years ago

Hi all,

I've been a BPA member for a while now, but I wanted pinside to know about this as well.

I've been building a custom pinball table off and on for a couple years now, learning as I go. Here's a ~4 month old pic of the foam core model:
    http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7001/6664085507_6c59816845_b.jpg
    I have a whitewood 60% built now.

So anyways...

I got this crazy idea a few days ago... www.linscustompins.com
    It should be fun
    This is FREE. Just submit a request and I'll add it to the list. I plan on going through the list on a first come first serve basis. As the site mentions though, I will not actually build these things out of wood/meta/plastic (its very expensive). The furthest I'll go is make a foam core model of the table just to make sure the design flow is sound. It will be up to y'all to follow the final plans and build the actual machine yourself.

I haven't posted any information about my personal pin design yet, but I will add it the coming weeks.

Also, For some reason, it seems to not show up well on iphone. Dunno why... I'm using vanilla HTML. I'm going to try and fix that tonight.

EDIT: All text should work fine now.

-Lin

#2 11 years ago

ha! full house theme? seriously?

"You can't tell me what to do, your not my father!"
    http://turbulence.org/Works/notmyfather

#3 11 years ago

Full House, as in Uncle Jessie and Comet the dog Full House?

#4 11 years ago

This looks really neat. That left ramp in the back is extremely tight and would be a tough fun shot.

#5 11 years ago
    Quoted from markmon:

That left ramp in the back is extremely tight and would be a tough fun shot.

I was thinking the same thing!
    Nice job Lin on the foam core layout. Can't wait to give it a test spin!