• 25 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by talspach
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

Just had the opportunity to play LL @ CAX2015
This is a great game. I love the way the different modes create different scenes on the playfield and being able to track your progress without looking up at the backbox is a definite ball saver . The machine felt solid and the gameplay was fast and fun. The only negative for me was that I had to step aside and let others play. I am not too good at writing long winded reviews, but I was impressed enough to want to get other's impressions.

#2 8 years ago

I agree. It was really good and unique. I can't wait for it to be out. The game played great in my opinion.

#3 8 years ago

Would love to see some video of the game at CAX if anyone has some.

#4 8 years ago

I got a little video of the flipper mechs for a friend. BRILLIANT design. They were snappy as hell and felt great. https://carousel.dropbox.com/photos/cc/pOpSs3CNWSKGFbQ

I enjoyed the game as well. It had an issue with miscounting balls during the multi game we played, but bugs happen. There are 3 buttons per side - one dedicated to selecting which mode will start next (for Lexy). With so much flexibility around the software, there's so much they can do with these buttons and other things.

The Multimorphic panel was interesting as well. Turns out the little bumpers that swallow balls at the top of the LCD are actually part of the platform - not the modular part at the top. He was talking about all kinds of mode opportunities that resemble something like Missle Command, where you fire at stuff without having to worry about the rebound - like firing a gun.

I hit one mode where you weren't able to hold the flippers at all. It's just firing off shots with about 8 balls coming your way trying to hit targets.

VERY impressed so far.

#5 8 years ago