• 39 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by mg81
  • Topic is favorited by 14 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2013-07-31-22-27-35.png

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider geocab.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#30 10 years ago

Those levelers above for a drill are a pretty nice idea.

I use the Harbour Freight table for my leveling.

I have my F-14 at 7 degrees, Sorcerer at 6, and Demolition Man at 6.5.

To level I placed my level on the top and bottom of the playfield, and used my phone app to set the degrees. "Laser Level" on Android. Has worked well for me.

4 months later
#50 10 years ago
Quoted from Pinballpal:

https://www.youtube.com/embed/vk1Bz22B5OY?autoplay=1&rel=0
What kind of extender were they using on that drill? Could somebody post a link to that. Also what brand of electric drill would work best? I am assuming you do not want one too powerful. Links to were too buy that extender and the drill would be epic. As you you can most likely tell I bought my first tool a week after I bought my first pinball machine. I learned a lot but I have a long way to go yet. I never imagined being a pinball machine owner required you to be a pinball tech as well . So any and all help would be appreciated.

It looked like a flexible extension bit, 12" long, 1/4". Sears used to sell them. Also, if you haven't read the whole thread, don't level your machine like at the end of the video, it looked liked they used a level that went across the cabinet rails, instead of using a digital level on the actual playfield.

Any battery powered drill fom Home Depot will work fine. Drill, not screwdriver, just to be clear.

#53 10 years ago
Quoted from dpb520:

It's impossible. They are round

Took me a few seconds....lol

#54 10 years ago