(Topic ID: 103984)

Leg brackets.. Which ones do i get for williams ?

By Flippermatt

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 16 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 months ago by yuriijos
  • Topic is favorited by 4 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 4 years ago

Hello,

I am a newbie to pinball yet over the summer I have bought 7 Machines and I simply think this is an awesome hobby.. I have a lot to learn though.

I need new leg brackets as the bolts just swirl in their holes which make me believe the brackets are totally worn out.

Corvette
    Hurricane
    Police Force.
    Getaway

There seems to be two types available.

01-11400-1 which is the newer
    10-100.. looks smaller.

Will both types fit in my Machines ? Is the other better than the other ?

I still have no possibility to check which ones are in my games as my arcade room won´t be done for another two weeks.. I would want to have the parts ordered soonest though....

10-100 is mentioned to be for older Williams games... What is considered older ? 80:s even ?

Which ones do I get ?

thanks for any help

reg
    Matt in Sweden

#3 4 years ago

Just be aware that on some games they will not fit due to placement of the housing of the thermistors (not sure of the actual name). I know it will not fit on the front right of a Fishtales due to this.

1 month later
    #4 4 years ago

Hi there! =)

Since you live here in sweden i would suggest buying them here:
    http://www.free-play.se/produkter/kabinettdelar/ben-och-benrelaterat/williamsbally-new-style-leg-bracket.html

Now, this might be old news allready for you but I send you the link anyway.

Also, while replacing them be sure to buy new leg bolts (extra long to make sure they fit with the new brackets):
    http://www.free-play.se/produkter/kabinettdelar/ben-och-benrelaterat/extended-chrome-leg-bolt-2-34.html