(Topic ID: 210858)

LEDs for Million Point Shot Comet

By Parkshow30

6 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Parkshow30.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 6 years ago

Hi all, I've been a pinball owner for 8 days now so I'm pretty new to all this stuff.
    I have a Williams Comet that I would like to add LED lights just to the million point shot. What LEDs would I buy and is there anything more to putting them in besides just replacing the old ones?
    My comet has some LEDs already in GI and bumpers and the rest is original. I like the old school look throughout the game as is and the fact that some of the LEDs really make some of the areas pop but would really like the million point shot to be super bright when it's lit. The first couple times I played I didn't even notice it had its own set of lights because they aren't that bright.
    Thanks for the help

#3 6 years ago

Thanks for the reply Ryan. The million point shot is the motorcycle ramp shot. The lights are at the very end of the ramp. I will lift up the playfield and take the lights out tomorrow to see what kind they are and report back.
    My dad is thinking of getting some LEDs for his pool sharks at the same time so we can order together.

#5 6 years ago

Ok just checked they are 44s.
    Can you do different colors? I'll probably order this weekend so my dad can figure out what he wants too

1 week later
    #7 6 years ago

Just ordered 2 red LEDs for the million point shot and 2 natural white LEDs in case I don't like the red look. Also got my dad some GI LEDs for his pool sharks.

#8 6 years ago

Got the LEDs in, really fast shipping and well packed, thanks Ryan.

The Red LEDs in the comet million shot look ridiculously good! It really pops when you light it up and of course on my first play with the new lights on I hit the million!