You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

CAM00619.jpg
CAM00617.jpg
#1 10 years ago

Hey all

During the black Fri sale this year, I bought my first LED kit from pinballbulbs.com, I just installed it last night..

I have a few questions.. now this thing is BRIGHT.. I am actually thinking it might be too bright.. my question is this, for those that have done it.. does it take time to get used to it? I put it in a Demo man, the inserts are beaming very bright, for me it is almost a distraction from the actual game.. but I am wondering if it just takes a little while to get used to it? I have done some LED's in inserts in the past, this is my first time with the kit..in fact it was so bright, I have not even installed the LED strips that came with the kit..

I was debating removing them, but wanted to see if I just need to get used to it, or if others feel it is too much brightness, especially in the inserts.. when the ball save lights are flashing, it is almost blinding..

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Steve
Balboarules
CARGPB#37

#2 10 years ago

It took me a couple weeks to get used to it when I first put them in....now....I want all my playfields lit up so I can play in the dark without any dark spots I might lose track of the ball

#3 10 years ago

I think if you do not like it from the start you won't get used to it. I like the bright lights so for me it is good. I just installed their kit in my TZ and love it. I have not done the strip lights yet but will in the next few days.

#4 10 years ago

It took about a week to get used to the brightness of STLE. At first I thought I was going to have a seizure but now it is more tolerable while still being pretty bright.

#5 10 years ago

That is what I am wondering.. I have LED's in Dredd and SWT.. but those were not the full blown kit, I put frosted whites in those.. I love the colors they bring out, no question about it.. and the funny part, I played a test game (3am or so) and got over 4 Bil..