Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

catapult-coil.jpg
Switch_diode_2.jpg
switch_diode.jpg
switch.jpg
matrix.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider sixsixtie.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 12 years ago

My machine is at my buddy's place and He texted me a couple weeks back and told me my machine just randomly reset. Next time I got over there I noticed that it wasn't just resetting but it was slam tilting. I immediately disconnected the cabinet slam tilt and bent the coin door slam tilt as far as possible. Those definitely aren't causing it. I tracked it down to these factors that cause it.

1. Up/Down Ramp is in Down position
2. Top green is activated
3. Slam tilt

It only happens when the UP/Down ramp is in the down position. If the ramp is up you can hit top green all day with no problems but the second it's down and you activate top green switch it slam tilts.

Now I am just learning about switch matrixes and all that but I don't fully understand. Slam tilt and Top green are in the same row and down ramp is in the same column as top green. I know that means they're related but I really don't understand how.

When I go into the switch edges test I press the top green and it lights up the slam tilt as well. It also quickly flashes green/red before settling on green/black. Now I know that's my problem but I am lost on what would cause that and what I can do to fix it. I am confident that whatever is wrong I can fix but I am having a devil of a time figuring out what's wrong and what's the root of the problem.

I've also tested the diodes on the top green (it works fine) and the down ramp (it also works).