20240317_164915 (resized).jpg
IMG20231222163745 (resized).jpg
20231217_164559 (resized).jpg
20231217_163932 (resized).jpg
20231119_150215 (resized).jpg
20231119_195951 (resized).jpg
bad_matrix (resized).jpg
20231022_194847 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider dirtbike.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1686 5 years ago

Hi guys. Just picked up a LAH about a week ago and playing the heck out of it. Love it! It's is completely original, except for the playfield had LEDs in it. Everything seems to be working perfectly. I'm a total noob to pinball and don't know much about anything when it comes to maintenance or mods to the machine. I have been going through all of the post on here and see there are some mods I think I would like to do (pinsound, pin stadium lights, etc). Specifically first, I would like to install the new color DMD. I've watched a few videos on how to install and it seems pretty straight forward. My question is will I also need to update any ROMs to be able to have the color DMD?(again they are all the original versions)If so, what are they and where is a good place to pick them up?
Loving the group here. Full of great info. Thanks for any help

#1692 5 years ago
Quoted from epeabs:

Congrats on your pick up. Great, fun machine to play. I love my color DMD, and it's easy to install and looks great. I got updated ROMS from Matt's Basement Arcade. Very reasonable and again, easy to install.

Awesome. Thank you for the info. Just to be clear. You need those updated ROMs to be able to have the color DMD work, correct?

#1694 5 years ago
Quoted from caker137: