IMG_3964 (resized).JPG
IMG_3960 (resized).JPG
IMG_3961 (resized).JPG
IMG_3955 (resized).JPG
IMG_3958 (resized).JPG
IMG_3954 (resized).JPG
IMG_3951 (resized).JPG
IMG_3950 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider ApplePie.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#26 7 years ago

Following along! Embarking on a full resto up here in the frozen north. Great winter project. Here are my boards in all their glory. Still have a few things to address but have done most of Vids recommendations and Andrews solenoid fuses. This one is a no brainer, Q12 burned clear through the board at some time...

image (resized).jpgimage (resized).jpg

#32 7 years ago

I haven't started a resto thread yet as I'm just getting into this now and want to make a little more progress before writing anything up. I am taking some pictures along the way so will have something reasonably decent to post as I progress. I'll post a note for you guys when I set something up

Travish, congrats on the CPR playfield! I was watching that one too! And yes, IDC connectors are a pain in the ass. I had several cooked ones on my Sorcerer when I got it, all GI related pins. I haven't really thought about replacing them on Firepower. Did you go the Molex route? Be thankful that these are at lease 0.156" pins. The 0.100" pins on the older Bally and Stern are enough to drive a guy to drink

#33 7 years ago
Quoted from La_Porta:

Excellent! How's your cabinet and play field? I'd love to see the rest of the machine. The boards look good...it appears you have done pretty much everything I have as well. I also replaced each and every electrolytic cap that I could on the sound board, as well as the lone ones on the driver and CPU board. What else do you have in store?

Cab and head are pretty rough. I will sand and repaint them for sure. Just a matter of time! Playfield, well that's another story altogether. Will post something on that in a week or two