_kiss_rock_and_roll_over.jpg
th-3.jpeg
image.jpg
image.jpg
punk_bg.jpg
townshend.jpg
image-549.jpg
image-258.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider kporter946286.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#40 9 years ago

Kiss is so polarizing. If you were born after 1977 you mist likely dont give a crap about em. I am a musician and born in 1979 and can't stand them. Stern might as well make a Bee Gee's pin they had a lot of fans too or better yet a Motor City Madman Ted Nugent Hunting/rock concert pin. Yikes! Why not make an Iron Maiden pin they are only the biggest band in the world since 1983-present??? And they are really talented and have great Art the pin would write itself. Two thumbs waaaaaay down on Kiss.

#48 9 years ago
Quoted from benheck:

Muppets, 3 Stooges, Jaws crowd

Agreed Muppets is a terrible idea, 3 Stooges is another old mans game and terrible idea, Jaws on the other hand could be great but seems out of place as there is nothing going along with it to drum up support other than its a great movie. Vid1900 People hate kiss because they aren't good. I would compare Kiss to a painted up modern Boy Band. Kiss's recording quality is garbage, the song structures are garbage and if it wasn't for their live shows they would be complete garbage. Problem is we are stuck listening to their crappy songs on the radio and in pop culture for who knows what reason. I understand why they were popular in the 70's because they were shock rock and counter-culture, but they remind me of Marilyn Manson or GWAR with less talent. Total right place at right time. 30 somethings like myself now have disposable income and we don't want KISS.

#52 9 years ago
Quoted from Rarehero:

I don't get the anti-Muppets crowd.