(Topic ID: 111424)

Just had a pin in my house for a year for the first time!

By jrivelli

9 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 25 posts
  • 19 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by jrivelli
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic poll

“Do most of your pins stay with you for more than a year?”

• Yes - I love them long time! 47 votes
    81%
  • No - Pump and Dump these babies for the next title! 11 votes
    19%

(58 votes by 0 Pinsiders)

#1 9 years ago

I've been dabbling in the pinball world for about 4-5 years now, but finally kept one for a full year as of a few days ago. It's my Medieval Madness. A lot has stemmed from my wife really liking it, but its also a fun game and I got it at a decent price and everyone who comes by loves playing it the most by far. I had a TOTAN for about 9 months, but sadly it didn't make it.

I had the backbox folded down on it one day when she got home so I could get a measurement for something and she was legit upset it was leaving. So, I played that one up for a while, ha!

I know some of you guys have had most of your pins for 10 years or some crazy amount of time, but if a pin lasts 6 months here that's a "long time" for me lol! For me I have space currently for 2 in my house since i put in racers and a skeeball. I can put 3 in my workshop, but thats no fun to not play in the house. At one point I had 5 inside and those stayed a pinch longer on average.

Do many of your pins make it over a year?

#2 9 years ago

I have had AC/DC and GnR for over a year now, and I don't have any plans to get rid of them. I owned STTNG for around 2 years. Metallica will definitely be here more than a year. Still not sure about No Fear and RFM.

#3 9 years ago

I have had Indy (Stern), South Park and Tron for over a year and I don't think they are ever leaving.

I recently got METLE, and I can't see that one leaving either.

I would switch out my TSPP, but my kids love it so it stays!