By AtTheArcade

8 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_20150912_141702.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider AtTheArcade.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

Hello All!

I'm relatively new to pinball. I bought my first machine a year ago and sold it recently for Jurassic Park. I know VERY little about working on these things. I did a few mods to my Star Trek Premium but they were all super easy. I was under the playfield of my JP today hooking up two LED strips to the very back to light the "When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth" sign and light up the back of the playfield. The previous owner already had one green strip back there so I took that one out and replaced it with a white one. I hooked it up exactly like he had it with two alligator clips on the GI (pic attached). I booted the game up just to make sure all was good and the light turned on. So then I hooked the second one up to another GI light on the other side and booted the game up to make sure all was good and both lights turned on. I decided to put the playfield down and play a few games to make sure the strips were placed where I wanted them. I was only watching the back area of the game though and didn't notice until the end of my game that the front half GI lights weren't lighting. The back half, including the strips, were lit just fine, but the front half wasn't working. Being new to repair stuff the only thing I knew to do was to check for loose connections (I didn't see any but maybe I'm missing something) and to check the fuses. I only saw four fuses on the power board. I pulled all four out and checked them on my multimeter and all were fine.