Topic Stats

• 27 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by legtod2
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

My JQ bonus advance works intermittently. Seems like it will work on the first ball off the first player/game but then will not advance thereafter. Any suggestions? Game plays well other than this
I did a search for "Jungle Queen bonus" with no luck
Thanks!

#2 7 years ago

You aren't giving us much information to work with. I would suspect the bonus unit - perhaps the max position switch is too close / closed so it thinks you've already maxed bonus and won't add more?

Also Check any relay that has anything to do with add bonus or anything like that.

#3 7 years ago

Sorry about lack of info. I'm new to the EM world.
On first player, first ball the bonus advances as it should Drop targets, A, B, and C all add bonus and bonus lights advance in playfield. After that...no go.
Start a new game and first ball for first player works as it should but then every other ball for all players does not advance the bonus. I'll dig into the schematic, but I'm not real familiar with them.

#4 7 years ago

Have you cleaned your stepper units? That's a pretty common issue...gummed up. Alcohol, fine sand rivets, alcohol, tiny bit of superlube on the now shiny rivets, make sure the rivets are lined up throughout making good contact etc

#5 7 years ago
Quoted from DaveBuckholts:

Sorry about lack of info. I'm new to the EM world.
On first player, first ball the bonus advances as it should Drop targets, A, B, and C all add bonus and bonus lights advance in playfield. After that...no go.
Start a new game and first ball for first player works as it should but then every other ball for all players does not advance the bonus. I'll dig into the schematic, but I'm not real familiar with them.