• 24 posts
  • 14 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by Atomicboy
  • Topic is favorited by 5 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 11 years ago

Hello,

I have been on this website reading for about a year and finally got my first game yesterday, Judge Dredd, so I joined the website. I have spent the last 24 hours going through the game and getting any thing working that was not. The game was in great shape though. Everything works 100% and the playfield is nearly flawless. I have a few questions and hopefully someone that owns the game can help.

1- The game has 6 balls in in, but the manual says that it is a 9 ball game. How many balls do you have in your JD?

2- When I shoot the ball quickly up the right ramp, very quickly, it sometimes flies out of the metal return before it should and sometimes drains. I tried adjust the levelers on the back legs to slow down the game, but it is still happening. I am brand new to working on these and I wonder if I should try to ben the metal pieces on the return ramp so that it does not fly out?

3- My right flipper seems to be not as powerful as my left flipper and this sucks, because this flipper has to make it up the left ramp. I have a very hard time getting up the left ramp at all. Does everyone have the same experience with this game? Can you adjust the ramp to make it less steep. One thing I did notice is that under neath the playfield the coil for the stronger flipper is white and has the Williams logo on it. The coil for the right, weaker flipper is white and does not.

4- My game is extremely dark and cannot be played with the lights off. All lamps are working but it is still no bright. What does everyone recommend on this.

Please remember this is my first machine so I am not really understanding any of the complicated engineering on the machine. No problem replacing bulbs so far. THANKS!!!!!!!

Post edited by The_Dude_Abides : Please do not use all caps in thread headers.

#2 11 years ago