image.jpg
image-523.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image-249.jpg
image-715.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider RampShot11.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

444 posts in this topic match your search for posts by RampShot11. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 9 years ago

Hi Guys, I just picked up a Judge Dredd that was severely neglected, cabinet is in rough shape, missing the driver board and the dot matrix control board looks fried. Play field looks excellent and every ramp is in great shape, they just need to be cleaned. I am currently stripping the whole play field and am wondering if I should try to restore it or part it out. I am still new to fixing pins. Thanks in advance for the input.

#5 9 years ago

Trust me, I would love nothing more than restore it and keep it but the more I take it apart the more intimated I get in regards to getting it back together the right way. Once I receive the driver board , I can see what's really working and what's not. Also , the wiring actually looks good. It doesn't look like any work was ever done to it before.

#12 9 years ago

Thanks for the confidence boasting guys. I'm going for it. And yes I have been taking pictures with every part I remove. It is very time consuming but will help for sure. Here is the pictures of the Dmd controller board. Looks toasted to me. Thanks again for all the suggestions. I'm open to more if anyone has them.

image.jpgimage.jpg image-289.jpgimage-289.jpg image-875.jpgimage-875.jpg image-811.jpgimage-811.jpg
#15 9 years ago

I'm a descent solderer with descent knowledge of electronics but new to pinball repair. But thanks for the good advice Terry. It's nice to know you guys will help me through this.
Question: what would you use to clean the optics on all the ramps? There are a butt load of them and they are all filthy as hell.

#18 9 years ago

Thank you. Good to know these things. Much appreciated.

#21 9 years ago