Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Pic3 (resized).jpg
Pic2 (resized).jpg
Pic1 (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

Hi all,

Before I start, I'm pretty new to pinball maintenance, so apologies in advance if some of what follows is a little dumb on my part. And a quick hello to everyone as this is my first post.

I recently bought a Judge Dredd and am having a problem with some of the lights in the back box. GI strings 1-4 are all OK but I’m having problems getting the remaining lights working, IE the big bulbs that light up features such as the headlights on JD’s bike (See Pic1). I thought originally that this was GI string 5, but looked at http://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=Williams_WPC#General_Illumination_Problems and am not so sure now because it doesn’t go through J120 + J121 and is instead powered from J106 with individual and/or groups of lights being linked to J124 & J125. I’ve never seen this working but am assuming this is because different lights are lit up for different events and the way it works is specific to Judge Dredd.

The power cable (J106 Crimson) seems to be live when it hits the light sockets, so my assumption is the problem is at the other end, IE J124 & J125 or wherever they connect to in order to complete the circuit.

I’ve replaced the original bulbs with LED’s (which is when I realised I had a problem) and also changed (all) the fuses, but it’s always possible that I put in a dud.

The only success I have had is that I noticed Judge Andersons (Pic3) head flash a couple of times at the start of a multiball. I’ve tried to repeat this during light testing from the menu, but no luck so far.

Possibly unrelated, but I have a free two pin female connector that would fit J136. Does anyone know if this should be connected, and if so which way round does it go? (See Pic2 for detail).

Any suggestions of what to try next would be very welcome.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Pic1 (resized).jpgPic1 (resized).jpg