IMG_3266 (resized).jpg
IMG_3261 (resized).jpg
IMG_3259 (resized).jpg
boardrepair-example (resized).jpg
IMG_3258 (resized).jpg
IMG_3257 (resized).jpg
IMG_3256 (resized).jpg
IMG_3251 (resized).jpg
There are 89 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 5 years ago

I'm very new to this pinball world, so forgive me if I don't explain correctly. I was able to pick up a Jokerz! that was in pretty rough shape but was mostly able to get everything working except for a couple of things. The main thing is that the ball will not kick out of the hole in the top left-hand side of the game. Those who know this game should know what I'm talking about. The game recognizes that the ball went in and I get the points and all the lights go off..ect, but the ball doesn't kick out. I can see that someone had previously extended the wires to the coil so I took off the tape, re-soldered the wires and re-taped (maybe I should just resoldered to the coil). I tested the coil with a meter and it seems to be ok. I believe that I traced the wire back to the J4 slot on the board (can anybody with schematics confirm?) and I noticed that the switch (in blue) goes off when the ball goes into the hole and won't shut off until I lift the PF up to get the ball out. Anybody have any ideas here? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

IMG_3206 (resized).jpgIMG_3206 (resized).jpgIMG_3209 (resized).jpgIMG_3209 (resized).jpgIMG_3210 (resized).jpgIMG_3210 (resized).jpg
#3 5 years ago

I would download the manual from ipdb.org first. Go into solenoid test as described in the manual. Need to see if it will fire in test mode. My guess it won't. Most likely the coil locked on, blew the driver transistor and someone threw another coil in quick hoping it would work. Driver transistor probably will need replaced.

#4 5 years ago