(Topic ID: 55752)

Joined Pinside today

By Tokkentakker

10 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image.jpg
    WHBB.jpg
    #1 10 years ago

Hello all. Been a forum reader for some time. love the site. Will write an intro soon but here's the basics. My name is James. Age 44. Married 19 years and have 2 teen boys. Lucky enough to have picked up 2 pinballs cheap when I was a kid in high school. Played them and the ones at the local spots all the time. Sold them when I went to college. Bought new house last year that is now big enough to have a man cave so I am getting back into the hobby and trying to fill it with games. Bought 2 pins and some arcade machines so far. Never had to work on my old games so I am still learning the ropes. I work as a maintenance tech so can usually figure out the basic stuff. Always reading this forum to get tech advice. Has been very helpful. Chose Tokkentakker name as he is the evil character in my Carnevil shooter arcade game that I just fixed up. Have met some of you at the Winston Salem sales. My wife and I made it to a few this year. Looking forward to getting to know all of you better.

#2 10 years ago

welcome to pinside. glad you are here.

#3 10 years ago

Welcome James....great start to the newly found addiction. Enjoy the ride!

WHBB.jpgWHBB.jpg

#4 10 years ago

Very warm welcome James, enjoy the ride

#5 10 years ago

welcome to the form

#6 10 years ago

Sweeeeet! We're here to help! See my post about how the heck to squeeze in more pins. Your'e gonna need it!

#7 10 years ago

Welcome James, I just joined a few months ago and really like it here. Have fun with your game room. How big is it?

#8 10 years ago

Welcome to the family

#9 10 years ago

Good to have you aboard !

#10 10 years ago

Welcome! We've got a pretty good crowd here, and always happy to have more.

#11 10 years ago