Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Pinball_Chip (resized).jpg
Inked55adff8778aa08799ca9d80702b1d93c0aa38aa4_LI (resized).jpg
#1 3 years ago

I'm fairly new to pinball, and I recently got a JackBot about a month ago. The playfield was fairly dirty, but I made sure to clean and wax it. First time I waxed it, the playfield was perfectly fine. Last week, I waxed it again and really didn't pay much attention to the playfield. Anyway, today I decided to put new rubber on the machine and had to remove the mini playfield and track. Out of the corner of my eye, I noticed a small chip in the playfield that wasn't there before. I don't know what could have caused it or how to fix it, but I'm pissed off. Any ideas or suggestions? I've included some pictures.

Inked55adff8778aa08799ca9d80702b1d93c0aa38aa4_LI (resized).jpgInked55adff8778aa08799ca9d80702b1d93c0aa38aa4_LI (resized).jpgPinball_Chip (resized).jpgPinball_Chip (resized).jpg
#2 3 years ago

look up Vid's guide to playfield restoration;

I'd guess...hit the area with a small rag with naptha on it (to clear wax and residue), hit it again with a small rag soaked in 90% isopropyl alcohol, use a couple fine paint pens or tooth picks with the matching paint colors to fill in the chips, then cover it with a fine layer of clear coat and/or a small square of mylar.

Good luck!

#3 3 years ago

You got 2 options realistically, both end in covering the area with a bit of mylar.

Try to touch it up with paint or don't. Black should be very easy, and the orange shouldn't be too bad as it's a small amount.

Dropped tool would be my guess?

#4 2 years ago

Thats a easy touch-up. Try " posca" paint pens. They are great! Then dab some clear nail-polish ontop to protect it.

#5 2 years ago

Good news! It just turned out to a piece of wood or something that got stuck to the playfield. After rubbing at it, it came loose and the playfield is perfectly fine! Thanks everyone for the helpful tips!