(Topic ID: 5795)

Issue after issue I need advice on the latest one.

By rdonohue13

12 years ago

Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 years ago by examiner
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 12 years ago

Ok first I would like to thank everyone for their help this forum has been great. I have finally put everything back together on my Monday Night Football last night. I rebuilt the flippers last night and then turned it on for a few games and the coils were smoking. I got advice from the forum and found the EOS were not opening so I fixed the gaps.
Then I started playing again with no problems until I set a high score. It asked me to type in my initials but the letters werent changing when I hit the flippers. So I turned off the machine and found the the last contact on the flippers werent being hit. So I fixed the gap on that. Now when I turn on the machine I hit start and the machine says it is missing balls. I checked they are all there. And when I went into the menus and found a place to check the typing that doesnt work either even with the connection being make.
I ran a switch test and nothing is wrong there. Is it possible I shorted something out? And if I did what How do I track that. I checked all the fuses and everyhing looks fine.
The only weird thing that happened was when I worked on the michine prior I was unplugging it. Tha last time I just turned it off and when I went to touch the prong it zapped me a little. I take it that could be the short. I have no clue.

#2 12 years ago

Monday Night football?
Data East?
1989?
Help us out here rdonohue13

#3 12 years ago

Maybe one of the switches in the ball trough isn't registering the ball. Put the game in "Switch Edge test" and check each switch or opto in the ball trough with a ball one at a time.

#4 12 years ago