(Topic ID: 8892)

is this normal? The cabinet of these machines wood is cracked on there sides.

By love4movies

12 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 years ago by system11
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

fade.jpg
    DSCF2872.jpg
    DSCF2871.jpg
    DSCF2870.jpg
    DSCF2869.jpg
    DSCF2868.jpg
    DSCF2856.jpg
    DSCF2855.jpg
    #1 12 years ago

is this normal? The cabinet of these machines wood is cracked on there sides. These are some of the games that selling locally. Stargate $1700 starship troupers $1600. I am a newbie and it might be a dumb question just had to ask.

DSCF2855.jpgDSCF2855.jpg DSCF2856.jpgDSCF2856.jpg DSCF2868.jpgDSCF2868.jpg DSCF2869.jpgDSCF2869.jpg

#2 12 years ago

looks like normal cabinet wear and sun fade. offer him less. lmao lowball the hell out of him. you'll get plenty of ideas from members here regarding the prices. stargate 1200-1400. starship troopers 1100-1300

#3 12 years ago

Not really normal....May have been in a damp or environment that had some water issues. I'd avoid these if you were thinking about buying them.

#4 12 years ago
    Quoted from smassa:

water issues

Is it from moisture or could it be from lack of and wood has shrinkage cracks causing the issues with the artwork ? I have seen this before but on the cabinets I seen there was not any other indication it was caused from too much moisture. No rust or mold or water marks inside the cabinet.

#5 12 years ago

Did you open them to see if mold was in there?

#6 12 years ago

It could also be that it has been stored in a storage area without heating over winter at some point. Frost, condensation, temperature changes for a longer period of time is a disaster for these kinds of wood types.

#7 12 years ago

this is the inside of the stargate